Skip to content

Dream Big, Spray High

April 3, 2009

Here’s a quick link to my piece from yesterday’s Herald HQ about my dreams of big, huge hair. I really do believe it. Send Aqua Net and banana clips.
Don’t Get Me Started

Exhibit A.

Exhibit A.

More on my genuine interest in huge hair soon.

Thanks to 4fm’s breakfast show for having me on this morning, and plugging this still-new blog.

As I was heading in at 7:30 this morning, there was a guy sitting on the steps of the Radisson, still drinking last night’s pint. Or at least from last night’s pint glass. Now that’s five-star.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kim permalink
    April 5, 2009 3:43 pm

    The other thing that was fun about ’80s big hair was, the styling products had a number of other fun uses. I used to spray things with ‘scrunch spray’ or whatever it was called, and then light it with my zippo. It was very flammable and wd burn wildly but briefly. You could write with hairspray on, say, a brick wall and then light the words on fire. Tragically this was before digital cameras.

  2. Jane permalink*
    April 5, 2009 5:06 pm

    I have not tried that, and I feel guilty because of it. Although I do have my freakish fear of fire hazards, which is probably why.

    Can’t believe you didn’t catch it with a Kodac Disc, though.

Leave a Reply

