Skip to content

Probably She Did It ‘Cause She Wants to Get Rid

March 25, 2009

25032009052
Found this on my way home this evening. It was on a garbage can (or rubbish bin, depending on where you’re from) on the quays, just across from the Point Depot. For those not familiar with Dublin, that’s an old depot now used as a concert venue, down at the docks. If you wanna go and check on the sticker yourself, it’s the bin just a little bit for the big red lightship at the bridge, which you should go and see anyway, because hey! A lightship. Deadly.

I now regret that I did not go back up the quays to Jury’s to stake the place out. I thought about coming home and putting it on the internet instead. I don’t know if Marian ever got rid or if she got rid of, or whatever.

In case you can’t read it, it says, “Jack, Be in Jury’s Wednesday night 8pm. I will have a room booked for us. You can ride me all night. Tom is away. I need you to ride me. Marian.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2009 3:44 pm

    I need you to ride me is possibly the least seductive phrase I’ve ever heard.

  2. Jane permalink*
    March 29, 2009 2:47 pm

    Yes, but perhaps it is the double-negative-romance of putting it on a garbage can that cancels out the negative romance and makes it a positive. I was never very good at math. But anyway, it’s about as romantic as a rendezvous in the Jury’s on the quays.

    I like to think that they met at the Kenny Rogers concert, which was a few days earlier. Or maybe at Lionel Richie.

Leave a Reply

